Our new honorary vice-presidents

We are  proud and delighted to announce the appointment of Professor Eddie Dawes and Professor James Booth as Honorary Vice-Presidents and Honorary Life Members of The Philip Larkin Society.

Eddie, a close friend of Philip Larkin,  gave outstanding service  as Chairman of the Society for 25 years, since its inauguration in December 1995.

James has made an exceptional contribution to Larkin scholarship, including his excellent editorship of About Larkin. We are delighted that he will continue to be the Literary Adviser to the Society.